Appointment of CSCNO school principals and vice-principals

June 2, 2017

During its recent board of trustees meeting held on May 30, 2017 the Conseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel-Ontario (CSCNO) approved the placement of school principals and vice-principals for the 2017-2018 school year. The CSCNO proudly announces the following appointments.

Name Position School
Lynn MacLean Principal

École Saint-Joseph (Espanola)

ÉSC Franco-Ouest (Espanola)

Jeannette Bergeron Principal École Ste-Thérèse (Val Thérèse)
Mélanie C. Leblanc Principal ÉSC l’Horizon (Val Caron)
Anne Marineau Principal École Saint Nom de Jésus (Hornepayne)
Chantal Lafleur Vice- Principal École St-Denis (Sudbury)

Mrs. Lyse-Anne Papineau, Director of Education at the CSCNO, stated: “Our school principals and vice-principals act as catalysts for our Catholic professional learning community. We greatly value the capabilities and leadership skills that enable them to engage our students and staff in raising their standards.”

The Conseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel-Ontario offers a French Catholic Educational Program that is widely recognized for its excellence. The CSCNO provides a quality learning environment and academic program that runs from early childhood to adult education, with some 7,000 students in 27 elementary and 10 secondary schools.


Paul de la Riva
Director of Communications and External Relations
Conseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel-Ontario
(705) 673-5626, ext. 294
(705) 677-8195 – cell phone